Today the Nike Superhuman Collection hit Foot Locker and House of Hoops by Foot Locker stores. The Nike Superhuman Collection from Nike Sportswear includes six releases: three Nike Air Hyperflight models and three Nike Lunar Force 1 models.

It’s been a while since we’ve seen a new Hyperflight. Originally released in 2001, the Hyperflight was the first basketball shoe from Nike that was constructed using “traditional performance running ideology.” The shoe was light, sleek, and lent itself to an array of eye catching colorways. Friday’s release is even lighter than the original and has an even more eye popping design.

Unlike the Hyperflight, the Nike Lunar Force 1 is new to the Nike lineup. However, the Nike Lunar Force 1 is also designed to be light – specifically lighter than its predecessor: the classic Air Force 1.

The Nike signature sneaker athletes – LeBron James, Kobe Bryant, and Kevin Durant – each have a colorway in the Hyperflight and Nike Lunar Force 1 inspired after their style of play and those colorways match between the two styles in the collection.

“Nike honors these stars and their super powered status by championing Kevin Durant’s lightning speed, Kobe Bryant’s unparalleled snake-like vision and awareness, and LeBron James’ diamond-hard toughness.” via

The Hyperflight models incorporate these visuals into the entire upper of the shoe while the Nike Lunar Force 1 models have color blocks with the visuals appearing inside of the Swoosh.

Each Nike Air Hyperflight in the collection retails for $150, while the Nike Lunar Force 1 models cost $135. The Collection drops at Foot Locker, House of Hoops by Foot Locker, and online at on Friday, March 29. A link to buy online can be found below.

Nike Air Hyperflight Superhuman Collection

Nike Lunar Force 1 Superhuman Collection

Nike Air Hyperflight LeBron

Nike Air Hyperflight Kobe

Nike Air Hyperflight KD

Nike Lunar Force 1 LeBron

Nike Lunar Force 1 Kobe

Nike Lunar Force 1 KD

Comments Off